Its That Time of Year Again…

Once again, as 2010 rolls towards a finale I embrace the joys of one of my favorite past times…. COMPANY!

My mom is flying to New York, albeit just for a long weekend, starting Friday.  I’m so excited to see her and squeeze her face and show her off (because my Mom is so awesome she must be shown and displayed).

I scouted out a few choice restaurants, planned an evening with both my gals (mommy and my bestie) and plan on breathing a little slower so that maybe the few days she’ll be here will last a while longer.  This isn’t just a visit from Mom, this is the LAST time I’ll be in her presence as the “baby of the family”.  The next time I’ll be home, we all get brand new titles and a beautiful baby girl thanks to my sister’s growing belly.

Excited! Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

 

The Three of Us...

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Its That Time of Year Again…

  1. You seem like u have such a good relationship with your mom. HOW do u do this? What is it that makes a great mother/daughter relationship? This is such a beautifule post I am so jealous..I have a terrible relationship with my mom and don’t want it to be a future repeat of me and my 3 year old… 😦 WHAT DO I DO (sorry for the “Dear [insert advice-giver name here]” insinuation) but seriously…what makes for your seemingly Gilmore Girl type relationship with your moms…….

  2. Omg…this is what happens when you go MIA on your blog for a while. Well to Lurking Mama I have to say my mother and I have not always had the best relationship. We went through a period of growth, which I’m sure is common during puberty years and there were times I’m sure I drove her completely bananas. Ultimately she is a BIG communicator. She makes her self ALWAYS available to talk even about topics I’ve murdered with repetition. I know I can go to her with a problem and won’t be judged. I’ve let go of whatever made me mad in the past, forgiven her and let it all go. My mom is one of my best friends and that was a relationship I feel we’ve both worked to attain and maintain.

    Nothing Profound…WHAT thread? Oh lord….

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

