A Toast

Starting over feels (always does) like your making your way into a freezing cold pool.  I find that my childhood ability to throw myself into the water and face the consequences head on has dissipated a bit as I’ve matured.  The last time I was in a pool, it took me several minutes to inch my way into it (big toe first).

However, its been proven to me that sometimes timidity can cost you more than your time, so I’m going to dive head first into all this.

So, here’s a toast to the magazine I’ll be launching soon, to the awesome people I’ll be meeting because of it, to seeing my family in a few weeks, to school, to finishing this enormous book and to the lucky guy who gets to keep me when I’m finally ready to be kept.

::Yay all of us::

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

