-Him-

Sometimes my life gets hectic, crazy even depressing.  I have mornings when I’d rather run and hide than face the day.  It’s amazing that even though he can’t take it away, or protect me from life’s realities, just the fact that he’s my partner makes everything OK.  Just the fact that he knows my demons, shows me his and knows me better than anyone on earth makes everything OK.  At some point, when I’m standing on the platform waiting for my train, ruing the day, shoulder-fighting people traffic, bearing the cold…I remember that I’ll end my day in his arms.  And it makes everything OK.

A kitchen note with love.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

