A Bit Flea Bitten

My cousin recently gifted me with a 50 mm lens for my Canon (EF 50mm f/1.8 II ) and I’ve been trying it out all over town.  Recently my sister and mom and I met up with one of my good friends Alannah to browse around the flea market.  Alannah was a little camera-shy, but my family is full of hams – so it wasn’t hard finding subjects to help play around with the new camera dud.

My sister Brittany has an infectious smile.

My mother “gracefully” attempting to fulfill a bet in which she remains on a skateboard for an entire minute. 

Thanks to some guys selling used boards – we had our challenge.

Despite failure – she posed victoriously.

My mother an I basking in the shade of her $5 “sumbrella” (rain or shine brella, if you will).

The produce market was alive and colorful.

Food bet:  the chili, cheese, churro chip with curly fry sprinkles.  She noshed in success.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

